Our Knowledge Base has relocated – visit help.untappd.com!

How can I delete a checkin?

Problem

You made a mistake - now you want to delete it. Never fear - it's easy!

Solution

IMPORTANT: Once a check-in deleted, everything (toasts, comments, photos, earned badges) is removed. There is no reverse. We cannot restore a badge that you earned by deleting a check-in. So be very careful! There is absolutely no undo. We know we stressed this twice - that's how important it is!

To delete a check-in, please follow the steps below:

Mobile App:

  1. Navigate to the check-in details of the check-in you want to delete and select the top right pencil icon

CheckinDetail.PNG

  1. Click Delete Check-in

DeleteCheckin.PNG

  1. Confirm Delete

DeleteCheckin-Confirm.PNG

Desktop (Web - via Feed):

  1. Navigate to your Profile page using the links at the top of the page.
  2. Click "Delete" next to the "View Details" link:

Greg_Avola_on_Untappd.png

Desktop (Web - via Individual Check-in):

  1. Navigate to your indivudal check-in you wanted deleted
  2. Click "Delete Check-in" at the bottom of the page

Screen_Shot_2013-09-18_at_2.38.42_PM.png